Spring Cleaning: Makeup

The change of season calls for spring cleaning. Every year I like to do an epalf spring cleanse – re-evaluate if I’m working towards my year goals/New Years resolutions and actually do some spring cleaning i.e. getting rid of clothing and makeup I don’t/can’t wear anymore.

Remember to throw out your makeup that you’ve had for longer than the following:

  • Foundation: 1 year
  • Concealer: 6-8 months
  • Powders and shadows: 1 year
  • Mascara: 3 months
  • Lip gloss and lipstick: 1 year

Tips I follow from Marie Claire.

I’ve started my makeup spring cleaning and am on the pursuit of new face creams and colors for spring.

New Mac lipstick in “Kinda Sexy” – nude with a touch of coral.

Bliss Eye Cream – Have been using this for a few days. So far so good!!

Clarins Instant Light Lip – Sheer gloss, one of my favorites!

4 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning: Makeup

Leave a Reply

